Results

Results of gambling and entertainment conference – RGW Sochi 

October 27, 2016, Sochi (Sea Galaxy) hosted the industry conference dedicated to the establishment of the gambling zone in Gorki Gorod and Rosa Khutor and the further development of gambling industry in Russia – RGW Sochi.  

The event was organized by Smile-Expo with the official support of Sochi City Administration. Yuliya Malorodnova, Deputy Head of the Department for Resorts and Tourism in Sochi, opened RGW Sochi with the welcome speech.     

What did speakers discuss?

They discussed the increasing amount of tourists due to the gambling zone establishment.  

Yuliya Malorodnova told that the first casino in Sochi would be opened on December 14, 2016, but in test mode. And a grand-opening of the first gambling venue in the new gambling zone would take place on January 5, 2017. The expert also noted that Azov City would not compete with Sochi gambling platform, because this gambling zone expected an inrush of solely foreign tourists. Gorki Gorod territory is designed for 1.5 thousand people in winter. The first Krasnaya Polyana casino will allow 1700 guests to play at the same time. Ultimately, city authorities are going to receive up to 600 thousand tourists annually.                

New changes in gambling legislation.

Lawyers Mariya Lepschikova (LLC PL) and Alexander Tarasenko (Baker & McKenzie) spoke within the conference. Mariya described in detail new amendments in the Law “On the state regulation of activities associated with the organization of and carrying on gambling and on amending individual Legislative acts of the Russian Federation” and told how business owners could operate in accordance with new legislation. Alexander reveled recent blocking of gambling thematic websites and applications.   

Bookmakers’ expectations regarding Krasnaya Polyana gambling zone in Sochi. 

Konstantin Makarov and Valeriy Molchanov, President and Head of General Legal and Law Making Division at Bingo Boom, discussed this issue. Experts stressed that the localization of gambling zones boosted the betting development, allowing the industry to enter a new level. Valeriy also revealed key regulation issues of gambling zones in Russia.  

Secrets of successful implementation of land-based casinos. 

Leonid Kashapov, former director of non-profit Association for Development of the gambling zone Azov City, stressed the important role of gambling organizer unions in gambling zones and revealed the issue of extended investment geography in gambling. Stanislav Verigin, General Director at In Tech LLC, shared secrets of how to indemnify your casino against fraud using special video surveillance systems.      

Conference moderator was Lavrenty Gubin, Public Relations Director at Storm International. 

A discussion also involved other famous gambling industry representatives: Nicolay Oganezov (former head of Self-regulatory Organization of Bookmakers) and Craig Robertson Ballantyne (Chief Operating Officer at Tigre de Crystal).     

The demo zone became a presentation platform of new gambling equipment and casino software. Guests learned about relevant trends that could be applied in land-based gambling business and online casinos. Participating companies included: Slotegrator, IMPULSE Sport Betting, KSI Corporation, METEOBET, CASEXE, Prospectacy, UB│GAMING, World Biff, and InTech.     

Guests were able to communicate with speakers and conference participants in informal surroundings during coffee break, organized by L’Kafa.  

We express our gratitude to:

silver sponsor: KSI Corporation; 
coffee break sponsor: L’Kafa family company;  
lanyard sponsor: CASEXE;
all conference participants and guests.

Smile-Expo exhibition company, the organizer of the event, was glad to see everyone at the industry event, RGW Sochi. We are waiting for you at the next gambling events in 2017!      

Follow update information on the official website: https://www.smileexpo.ru/en/.

Follow RGW

Keep up to date with the news industry, receives only useful information!

Итоги игорно-развлекательной конференции RGW Sochi

27 октября в Сочи (Sea Galaxy) прошла отраслевая конференция, посвященная вопросам создания азартной зоны на территории «Горки Города» и «Розы Хутор», а также дальнейшего развития индустрии гемблинга в России, — RGW Sochi.

Мероприятие было организовано компанией Smile-Expo при официальной поддержке администрации города Сочи. Юлия Малороднова — заместитель главы управления туризма в Сочи — открыла RGW Sochi своим вступительным словом.

О чем говорили спикеры?

О росте числа туристов за счет открытия игорной зоны.

Юлия Малороднова рассказала, что первое казино в Сочи планируется открыть 24 декабря 2016 года, но в тестовом режиме. А вот 5 января 2017-го состоится grand-opening первого игорного заведения на территории новой азартной зоны. Эксперт также отметила, что «Азов-Сити» не будет конкурировать с сочинской игорной площадкой, так как здесь ожидается наплыв исключительно иностранных туристов. Территория «Горки Города» рассчитана на 1,5 тысячи человек в зимний период. В первом казино «Красной поляны» смогут одновременно играть около 1700 гостей. В перспективе власти города планируют обеспечить прием до 600 тысяч туристов ежегодно.

О новых изменениях в игорном законодательстве.

В рамках конференции выступили юристы Мария Лепщикова (ООО «ПЛ») и Александр Тарасенко («Бейкер и Макензи»). Мария детально остановилась на новых изменениях в законе «О государственном регулировании деятельности по организации и проведению азартных игр и о внесении изменений в некоторые законодательные акты Российской Федерации» и рассказала о том, как работать владельцам бизнеса в соответствии с новым законодательством. Александр затронул тему недавней блокировки сайтов и приложений с игорной тематикой.

Об ожиданиях букмекеров от открытия игорной зоны в Сочи.

Этот вопрос обсудили президент и руководитель департамента общеправовых вопросов БК «Бинго-Бум» — Константин Макаров и Валерий Молчанов. Эксперты подчеркнули, что локализация игорных зон дает импульс для развития букмекерства и за счет этого индустрия может выйти на новый уровень. Валерий также затронул ключевые проблемы нормативного правового регулирования игорных зон в России.

О секретах успешной реализации наземных казино.

Леонид Кашапов — бывший директор Ассоциации по развитию «Азов-Сити» — подчеркнул важность создания союза организаторов азартных игр в игорных зонах и коснулся вопроса о расширении географии инвестирования в гемблинг. Станислав Веригин, гендиректор ООО «ИнТех», поделился секретами защиты казино от мошенников с помощью специальных систем видеонаблюдения.

Модератором конференции выступил Лаврентий Губин — директор по связям с общественностью Storm International.

В ходе дискуссий участвовали и другие известные представители гемблинг-индустрии: Николай Оганезов (экс-председатель правления СРО букмекеров) и Баллантайн Крейг Робертсон (исполнительный директор Tigre de Crystal).

Демозона стала площадкой для презентации нового игорного оборудования и софта для казино. Гости смогли узнать об актуальных трендах, которые можно применять в наземном игорном бизнесе, а также для онлайн-казино. Среди компаний-участников: Slotegrator, IMPULSE Sport Betting, KSI Corporation, «МЕТЕОБЕТ», CASEXE, Prospectacy, UB│GAMING, World Biff, «ИнТех».

Пообщаться в неформальной обстановке со спикерами и участниками конференции гости могли во время кофе-брейка, организованной компанией «ЭльКафе».

Благодарим:

серебряного спонсора — компанию KSI Corporation;
спонсора кофе-брейка — семейную компанию «ЭльКафе»;
спонсора лент — компанию CASEXE;
всех участников и гостей конференции.

Организатор мероприятия выставочная компания Smile-Expo была рада видеть всех на отраслевом мероприятии RGW Sochi. Ждем вас на следующих игорных событиях в 2017 году!

Следите за обновлениями информации на официальном сайте: https://www.smileexpo.ru.

Подпишитесь на RGW

Будьте в курсе новостей индустрии, получайте только полезную информацию!